top of page

First day of work

My exchange’s mother Rachel, drove me at my placement in the morning and then for all the other drives I have to do; she was really nice and thoughtful with me. For the first day I went first to her school where she was teaching because she couldn’t drop me later. Her school was huge, with lot of green spaces but that was since the school is private and very expensive for its pupils.

Rachel's school
Rachel's school

Rachel's school

My placement was at Posh Paws (dog grooming). I was very impressed when I came for the first time there because of the dogs. They were 8 belonging only to the supervisors (Amanda & Gemme Hearne who were mother and daughter) ! But they were hopefully quite nice, maybe a bit fidgety but nice. My activities were mainly to help to wash and dry the dogs and even sometimes to make some tea. It wasn’t very exciting but I appreciated anyway.

Visiting card
Grooming
Grooming

Oriane got ready for the first day of work and left to go at Pierre’s exchange’s house at 9. His mother drove them to the work experience, she was really nice. Oriane was a bit nervous because she didn’t know how it would be. When they arrived, one of the owners, Kate showed them around and they placed trampoline, springboard, etc. People were about to come, so she gave them tasks to do: Pierre had to sort out files and Oriane did the till. Two hours later it was lunch time, they went to McDonald’s. They came back at 1. Thefirst class they helped was a class of children with special needs. It was interesting because it was the first time that she had to take care of them, and it was a good experience. They finished work at 2. When she went home, Finn and Theo were here. When Theo left, they watched other episodes of the tv series. In the evening, she went to Windsor with his family, they showed her around and they ate at a French restaurant. It was strange because they ate things that we eat daily in France, and that was weird to see a restaurant based on our own culture. When they went home, Finn had work to do, so she got ready to sleep.

Booker gym club


Rencontrez-nous 

Marion et Rémi, les parents

À l'affiche
Revenez bientôt
Dès que de nouveaux posts seront publiés, vous les verrez ici.
Posts récents
Par tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Notre communauté
bottom of page